news archives

"King of Clubs" (live) from "Eon's End" bonus DVD

posted in September 29th 2017

A sample song from the upcoming bonus DVD of "And The Battle Royale" album.

"King of Clubs" from "Eon's End" DVD

First single "Legendary" lyric video out!

posted in September 16th 2017

“Instrumentally “Legendary” was among the first songs written for the album. We did however not select it for the “Brotherhood” EP, thus it became a bit of an underdog track during the entire process. But as everything came together and the mix of the album eventually showed up there was no denying this was one insanely hooky and accessible track, the fate of this song indeed turned from a filler to a potential single. The word “Legendary” sung in the chorus, with its impressive vocal harmonies, might very well be one of my favorite moments of the album. The melodies are simply too hard to resist! Lyrically it’s a conceptual track and is dealing with the past trilogy of albums and their achievements in retrospective. There’s perfect vocal synergy and really catchy instrumental work. In regards to all this; it couldn’t make me happier than to present it as the first song out from “And The Battle Royale”.”

/Richard Sjunnesson

“Legendary” from upcoming album “And The Battle Royale”

Pre-order new album

posted in September 2nd 2017

Official web-shop back in action and with it the pre-purchase of the upcoming album; "And The Battle Royale"! Get the bundle with the whole party (including new t-shirt design; "Death's Sting") or casually just pre-order the album + any shirt you want and you'll get an "And The Battle Royale" poster for free sent with your order. Thanks for your support! (Album out 10th November 2017)

Pre-order here!

Entire "Hell Frost" 2011 album up on YouTube!

posted in August 28th 2017

As we explained with our post from May this year; we intent to get as much of our music up at YouTube as possible. We humbly kicked off the initative with the “invaZion” EP from 2012. But now the entire “Hell Frost” album (2011) is uploaded, including all bonus tracks. Hopefully we can get even more up soon!

This was all made possibly by the awesome Robin Elmgren. Don’t forget to check his other impressive work at:

"Pathfinder (Feat. Peter Tägtgren)" (Hell Frost 2011)

First Details Of Upcoming Album With Jonathan!

posted in August 11th 2017

Unveil First Details of Upcoming Album with New singer!

Sadly former guitarist and singer Roland Johannsson has decided to leave The Unguided, but with new frontman Jonathan Thorpenberg THE UNGUIDED have found the perfect replacement! After having released a very well received 2-track EP in December of last year, it’s time to get ready for the full-length studio album! Please welcome “And The Battle Royale” – scheduled for a worldwide November 10th 2017 release via Napalm Records!

Richard Sjunnesson states:
“We’ve without doubt sacrificed our five souls into this one. Everyone knew it would be a career defining record after the departure of our highly-acclaimed brother and we had no intensions to disappoint our fans nor ourselves writing and record this dynamic monster with innovative producer Dino medanhodzic. Everyone indeed brought their absolute A-game on this record and Jonathan over performed in every possible way whilst also bringing something completely new to the table. A table which much urgently needed it I’d say. Come November and the battle royale will make or break you!”

This is a new chapter! This is THE UNGUIDED 2017!

THE UNGUIDED incubate a heavyweight of Melodic Death Metal which will freak out all metalcore forerunners in their greatest era. Don’t miss out on all of the details and info including track listing and formats below! Keep your eyes open for more news soon!

1. Death's Sting
2. The Heartbleed Bug
3. Legendary
4. Dark Metamorphosis
5. A Link to the Past
6. Anchor Stone (of the World)
7. Manipulate Fear
8. Force of Nature
9. King's Fall
10. Nighttaker (Bonus Track)
11. Daybreaker (Bonus Track)
12. Nighttaker (Live) (Bonus Track)

But it doesn’t end there! There is more good news, as THE UNGUIDED have decided to deliver a full Live DVD with the limited Digipak version on top of this new release! The DVD captures Roland Johansson’s farewell show in Falkenberg (Sweden) with a unique 6-man strong setting of the band. This will be a killer package for sure! “And The Battle Royale” will be available as digital album download, as well as 6-page Digipak including the already mentioned bonus DVD!
The track listing of the DVD reads as follows:

1. Becoming Death (Intro) (Live)
2. Enraged (Live)
3. King of Clubs (Live)
4. Blodbad (Live)
5. Heartseeker (Live)
6. Green Eyed Demon (Feat. Christoffer Andersson) (Live)
7. Unguided Entity (Live)
8. Betrayer of the Code (Feat. John Bengtsson) (Live)
9. Operation: E.A.E. (Live)
10. Eye of the Thylacine (Live)
11. Inherit the Earth (Live)
12. The Worst Day (Revisited) (Live)
13. Nighttaker (Live)
14. Phoenix Down (Live)
15. Hate (and Other Triumps) (Live)
Pre-Orders will be available shortly!
In terms of excellent songwriting, both vocalists, Richard Sjunnesson and new addition Jonathan Thorpenberg, are building up a perfect symbiosis of brutal shouts and huge melodies! Stomping Industrial is gilded in heavy-handed synthesizers as a battle trophy. “And The Battle Royale”  is a must-have for all those who value pure harshness with a good portion of sex appeal!